History

Sienese records of Villa Ferraia date back to 1204. The name “ferraia” originates from “ferro”, or iron, which was mined here in medieval times.

Peasant families employed by wealthy Sienese owners lived in the hamlet, without running water or electricity, until the beginning of World War II. From that date forward, Villa Ferraia was abandoned.

In 1994, present owner Vittorio Cambria purchased the property. He spent years restoring every detail of the hamlet, always sensitive to the natural environment. In June 2006, he hosted his first guests. Villa Ferraia continues to welcome guests today and presents an outstanding example of living history for generations.

Home - About - Dine & Unwind - Explore - Rates & Dates - Reservations - Contact

Tuscany Vacation - Tuscany Villas - Villas in Tuscany - Tuscany Luxury Holiday Villas - Rent Villas in Tuscany - Accommodation in Tuscany - Tuscany Vacation Homes - Vacation Rental Tuscany - Hotels in Tuscany - Tuscany Wine Tour - Cooking Tuscany Tour - Tuscany Cooking Vacation - Sports Equestrian Vacations and Tours